There are three different options for saving and publishing pages. The options vary depending on whether you’re still in the process of editing the page or have completed your edits and wish to publish your changes.
1: Save and Preview
The Save and Preview button allows you to save and preview your changes before publishing them to the live site. The Preview feature shows you how the page will look once it is published. This Save and Preview feature only saves your page and does not publish your content to the live site.
2: Save
The Save button is used for saving the page without publishing the changes to the live site. The Save feature is especially useful if you are working on changes over a period of time as you can save your changes frequently to prevent losing any data.
3: Save and Publish
The Save and publish button is used to publish a previously saved page to the live website or to publish a page without previewing it. The Save and Publish feature will save and publish the page to your live website.

The Save and Publish button has three options:
1: Schedule
The Schedule button allows you to set a time and a date for when your page should be published. With this option, you can continue working on your edits and the site will automatically be published at the time and date it was scheduled to.
To set up scheduled publishing, follow these steps:
- Navigate to the page you want to publish.
- Select the arrow next to the Save and Publish button.
- Select Schedule.
- In the Scheduled Publishing window, set the date and time in the Publish at field.
-
Select Schedule.
2: Publish with descendants
The Publish with Descendants button allows you to publish the current page and all the content linked to this page to the live site. Using this option, you can publish the current parent page and its child nodes, previously published, and unpublished content items.
To publish the node with descendants, follow these steps:
- Navigate to the page you want to publish.
- Select the arrow next to the Save and Publish button.
- Select Publish with descendants.- Toggle the option to Include unpublished content items if you wish to. This option includes all unpublished content items for the selected and available linked pages.
3: Unpublish
The Unpublish button allows you to unpublish a page if you do not want a page to be publicly visible and do not want to delete it.
To unpublish a page, follow these steps:
- Navigate to the page you want to unpublish.
- Select the arrow next to the Save and Publish button.
- Select Unpublish.
You can also unpublish your page by setting the date and time using the Schedule feature.
To set up scheduled unpublishing, follow these steps:
- Navigate to the page you want to unpublish.
- Select the arrow next to the Save and Publish button.
- Select Schedule.
- In the Scheduled Publishing window, set the date and time in the Unpublish at field.
- Select "Schedule".